Monday, 23 January 2017
Login |  Register 
Local Sports News
2016-17 Kanzaland Area Athletes Signing LOI's to Play College Sports
Copyright: MSC Sports

Every year many student athletes sign with colleges to continue their sports careers and this year is no different and it’s a great crop of Kanzaland area student athletes this year, moving on to college and looking to continue their sports careers.

We here at Kanzaland radio would like to congratulate all the athletes on signing with their respective schools and the all the athletes that will sign before the academic year is up.

Below is a full list of all the area athletes signing letters of intent to continue their athletic careers in college. (If you know of any area student athlete not listed please contact us here on the website so we can recognize all the student athletes)

Area Athletes Signing to Play sports in College:

Marysville -- Jayton Haggard -- Emporia State
Troy -- Brody Winder -- Kansas City Kansas CC 

Jeff West -- Faith Becker -- Kansas Wesleyan 
Jeff West -- Taylor Metzger -- Avila University 

Jefferson County North -- Braden Schneider -- South Dakota
Marysville -- Greg Martin -- Highland CC
Troy -- Cuttar Huss -- Northwest Missouri State 

Centralia -- Cassidy Haufler -- K-State
Holton-- Alex Clark -- K-State
Nemaha Central -- Kaley Dalinghaus -- K-State
Sabetha -- Grace Kuenzi -- K-State

Holton -- Casi VanAusdall -- Allen County CC
Sabetha -- Madyson McGill -- Tabor

Jackson Heights -- Hannah Williams -- Highland CC
Jefferson County North -- Jentry Seichepine -- Coffeyville CC
Maur Hill-Mount Acadmey -- Hana Ronnebaum -- Fort Scott CC

Track & Field: 
Doniphan West -- Carson Lackey -- Truman State University
Nemaha Central -- Jacob Koelzer -- Cloud County CC 

It's Tourney Time!! --2017 Mid-Season Kansas HS Basketball Tournament Brackets
Twin Valley League Basketball tournament first round (Jan. 14th) has been postponed until Tuesday -- *Updated Brackets (Jan. 16th)*
2017 TVL Basketball Tournament -- Centralia Girls & Hanover Boys Win Titles - Full Final Day Recap
Top 5 Kanzaland Sports Moments of 2016 - Top 5's in Different Sports
2017 TVL Basketball Tournament -- Day 1 Recap
2017 TVL Basketball Tournament -- Quarterfinals Recap
2017 TVL Basketball Tournament -- Semifinals, Consolation Semifinals & More
Five Area Football Players & One Coach Set to Compete at 2017 Kansas Shrine Bowl Game
KBCA High School Basketball Rankings Jan. 9th - 14 Area Teams
High School Sports Postponements for Friday, Jan. 13
Click Here For All Stories

©2017 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, Ks 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group