Wednesday, 21 March 2018
Login |  Register 
Local Sports News
Schedule Changes for Area KSHSAA Regional Track Meets
By Mike Smith
Copyright: MSC Sports

Full 2017 Track Regional Assignments - click here

The high school track Regionals are set for this week but due to anticipated weather issues on Friday, May 19th several Regional track meets have changed their schedules and moved up a day to Thursday. 

The Class 1A Regional at Frankfort, along with the Class 2A Regional at Jefferson County North (Winchester) and 3A Regional at Silver Lake all involving area teams have been moved to Thursday. 

The Class 4A Regional at Baldwin has moved up the start times on Friday, May 19th with field events starting at 10:00am, prelims at 11:30am and Finals at 1:00pm.

Five Regionals will feature all the area schools between Class 4A to Class 1A this year with one Regional per class housing all the area teams in that respective classification.

2017 Area Track & Field Regional Assignments
(area teams in bold

Thursday, May 18th
Class 3A
-- at Silver Lake High School
   TeamsMaur Hill-Mount Academy, Council Grove, Pleasant Ridge, ACCHS, Mission Valley, Hiawatha, Horton, Royal Valley, Oskaloosa, Perry Lecompton, Rossville, Sabetha, Nemaha Central, Silver Lake, St. Mary's, Riverside

Class 2A -- at Jefferson County North High School
   TeamsValley Heights, Jackson Heights, Lyndon, McLouth, Marmaton Valley, Olathe-Heritage Christian Academy, Pittsburg-St. Mary's Colgan, Pleasanton, KC Christian, Maranatha, Troy, Uniontown, Valley Falls, Wabaunsee, Washington County, Jefferson County North

Class 1A -- at Frankfort High School 
    Teams: Riverbend International (Atchison), Axtell, Beloit-St. John's, Burlingame, Centralia, Clifton-Clyde, Frankfort, Glasco, Hanover, Doniphan West, Hope, St. Xavier, Immaculata, Linn, Rock Hills, Miltonvale, Onaga, Randolph-Blue Valley, Pike Valley, Tescott, Wakefield, Wetmore, White City

Friday, May 19th
Class 4A
-- at Baldwin High School 
  Teams: Atchison, Baldwin, Basehor-Linwood, Bonner Springs, Eudora, Holton, Bishop Ward, KC-Piper, Jeff West, Santa Fe Trail, Bishop Miege, Spring Hill, Rock Creek, Tonganoxie, Hayden, Wamego

Class 3A -- at Russell High School
   Teams: Beloit, Ellsworth, Southeast of Saline, Hays-TMP, Hesston, Hoisington, Hutchinson-Trinity Catholic, Lyons, Marion, Marysville, Minneapolis, Norton, Phillipsburg, Riley County, Russell, Sterling

©2018 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, KS 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group