Monday, 24 June 2019
Login |  Register 
Local Sports News
Sabetha Football Highlights Class 3A District 4 All-District Team
By Jonny Kane
Copyright: MSC Sports

2018 Class 3A All-District 4 – Team  

For the first time with the new high school football classification changes Class 3A district 4 has released its all-district team for the 2018 season.

The first team was led by the district champion Sabetha Bluejays who finished with nine different players on the all-district team.

Senior Joe Gruber earned first team honors at three different positions, as he was named first-team running back, defensive back and punter. Senior Braeden Cox also earned first team at multiple positions, being named a first-team kicker and defensive back.

Senior Elliott Strahm was named to the first team at offensive and defensive line, while senior Cauy Rokey picked up offensive line and linebacker honors.

Sabetha was rounded out on the first team with Gabe Garber at quarterback, Ryan Stapelton at receiver, Kamden Brownlee on the defensive line and Joel Hackney at outside linebacker/defensive end.

The Holton Wildcats finished fourth in the district and had four guys earn first-team all-district honors with senior Trasen Snavely on the offensive line, senior Noah Stotts and sophomore Konner Tannahill on the defensive line, and senior Richard Aguirre at tight end.

The Hiawatha Redhawks finished in the sixth spot in the district and missed out on the playoffs but had one player earn first-team honors, as junior Michael Moreno earned the honors at receiver.

Marysville, Wamego and Royal Valley each had guys make it on the all-district team and currently the Sabetha Bluejays along with the Marysville Bulldogs are still alive in the Class 3A playoffs.

©2019 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, KS 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group