Saturday, 08 August 2020
Login |  Register 
Local Sports News
Twin Valley League Releases 8-man All-League Teams
By Jonny Kane
Copyright: MSC Sports

2019 Twin Valley League 8-man All-League – Selections

It was another highly competitive season in the Twin Valley League this season on the 8-man side with as many as four teams ranked at one time throughout the season and Axtell making it all the way to the 8-man DII title game Saturday where they fell to Osborne 34-26.

With the end of the season the Twin Valley League has released the all-league teams for the year.

The 8-man league title was shared by Axtell, Frankfort and Hanover who each finished with one loss and all three teams dominating the all-league selections.

Axtell had two guys earn first team selections on both sides of the ball in senior Quinn Buessing at a skill spot and backer position while junior Kolby Talbot earned first team on the offensive and defensive lines. The Eagles also had freshman Isaac Detweiler earn an at-large spot on offense while junior George Volle was named to the first team defense at a backer position.

Frankfort added two more guys on both sides of the ball on the first team in senior Garrett Dalinghaus at a skill position on offense and backer on defense along with Brian Joseph on both offensive and defensive lines, while Branden Bussman earned an at-large spot on offense.

Hanover finished with three more first team selections led by senior Jonah Weber on the offensive and defensive lines while junior Colin Jueneman earned a skill position spot on offense and junior Jacob Klipp at a backer spot on defense.

The only other team with multiple first team selections was Clifton-Clyde who had junior Aiden Rudolph earn a skill position spot on offense while fellow juniors Jarik Weiche and Douglas Koch earned first team spots on defense.

The first team all-TVL selections on the 8-man side was rounded out by Doniphan West sophomore Trent Spiker who earned a spot a skill position on offense.

For the complete list of all-league selections click on the link at the top of this story.

©2020 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, KS 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group