Friday, 03 July 2020
Login |  Register 
Local Sports News
Twin Valley League Releases All-League Basketball Teams for 2020
By Jonny Kane
Copyright: MSC Sports

TVL All-League Selections – Girls & Boys

The high school basketball season officially came to a close on Thursday prematurely and with that all-league awards have started to roll in with the Twin Valley League being the first to release their selections.

On the girl’s side the Valley Heights Mustangs who claimed second in the league had two girls earn spots on the first team in Sam Vermetten and Emma Toerber after having their season cut short in the semifinals of the state tournament.

The league was won by Hanover who finished with a perfect league record and won their opening game at the 1A state tournament as the Cats finished with Tianna Lohse and Cadlee Stallbaumer on the first team.

Clifton-Clyde and Centralia each finished third and fourth in the league and each had one girl earn first team honors as the Eagles had junior Mallory Callihan while the Panthers had senior Morgan Kramer.

Doniphan West and Frankfort each added one girl to the first team selections as the Mustangs Makinley Smith and the Wildcats Kennen Brandt each earned honors.

The girl’s side was rounded out by Blue Valley and Wetmore who each had one girl as senior Brooklyn Zoeller led the way for the Rams while the Cardinals had sophomore Kenzie Strathman round out honors.

On the boy’s side the Valley Heights boys won the league and earned a spot at the state tournament with just one guy earning first team honors in junior Cameron Beardsley.

The second spot in the league was claimed by Centralia who finished one-win shy of the state tournament with Kamble Haverkamp the lone player earning first team honors.

Washington County added two guys on the first team after finishing third in the league with Kobe Hoover and Drew Buhrman each earning first team selections.

Frankfort and Clifton-Clyde finished back-to-back in the league standings and each had one first team selection as the Cats had Garret Dalinghaus earn first team honors while the Eagles were represented by Aiden Rudolph.

The only other team with multiple first team selections was Blue Valley who had two in Brody Barr and Bryson Brockman.

The TVL all-league selections were rounded out by Axtell and Hanover who each had one selection as the Eagles were led by senior Quinn Buessing while the Wildcats were led by sophomore Emmitt Jueneman.



©2020 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, KS 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group