Wednesday, 12 May 2021
Login |  Register 
Local Sports News
Northeast Kansas All League Football Team
By Justin Fluke
Copyright: MSC Sports

With all the Northeast Kansas League football teams now eliminated from the post-season the first and second team selections have been made along with those receiving honorable mention in 2020. Maur Hill Mount Academy and Jeff County North both went undefeated in league play this year and both made it to the second round of the playoffs.  

The JCN Chargers led the way with four first-team picks on both offense and defense as well as the top league punter, kicker and returner. The Ravens had five offensive selections and three on defense. Jackson Heights was next with five total first-team members.

Those athletes that earned First Team honors on both offense and defense included: Andrew Schwinn and Willie Kesinger of MH-MA, Taylor Wamego and Dylan Thompson from Jackson Heights as well as Landon Gutschenritter, Ryan Feldkamp and Emmett Jobbins of Jeff County North.  

For the complete list of 2020 NEK First Team All League Football Selections click here

For a complete list of NEK Second Team and Honorable Mention picks click here

©2021 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, KS 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group