Monday, 18 June 2018
Login |  Register 
Local Sports News
NEKL Hands Out All-League Softball Honors
By Mike Smith
Copyright: MSC Sports

Full 2017 NEKL All-League softball honors (with stats) - click here

With the 2017 season in the books the Northeast Kansas League has awarded its postseason All-League honors. 

The Oskaloosa Bears won the League title and had a duo earn first team All-League honors as Raegan Hamm and Brylie Bassett each received the honors at pitcher and infield, respectively. Paige Lowe picked up honorable mention All-League honors at infield. 

Five Valley Falls Dragons earned first team All-NEKL honors as both Drew Delong and Mallory Burns picked up the honors in the outfield and the duo of Allison Kearney and Reagan Kirkwood each got the nod in the infield. Josee Neiberger earned first team honors at pitcher for the Dragons, while Paige Wildeman was named honorable mention at outfield. 

McLouth Bulldogs had four first team All-League honorees with Brooke Vicory, Jennica Messer, Kimi Patterson and Bailey Scott each were awarded the honors at pitcher, catcher, infield and outfield. Honorable mention honors were awarded to Madison Pope at infield. 

Pleasant Ridge Rams, Lindsey Heim and Kailey Wilburn each picked up first team All-League honors at infield and outfield, while Caitlyn Herbig snagged honorable mention honors at catcher. 

Ally Keimig led the Maur Hill-Mount Academy Ravens in the postseason honors earning first team All-NEKL at utility/DH. While her teammate Sarah Jo Schwinn earned honorable mention at infield. 

2017 NEKL All-League First Team Softball Team

Brooke Vicory - McLouth
Raegan Hamm - Oskaloosa
Josee Neiberger - Valley Falls

Jennica Messer - McLouth

Kimi Patterson - McLouth
Lindsey Heim - Pleasant Ridge 
Brylie Bassett - Oskaloosa
Reagan Kirkwood - Valley Falls
Allison Kearney - Valley Falls 

Bailey Scott - McLouth 
Kailey Wilburn - Pleasant Ridge 
Drew Delong - Valley Falls 
Mallory Burns - Valley Falls 

Ally Keimig - Maur Hill-Mount Academy

Honorable Mention
Caitlyn Herbig - Pleasant Ridge (Catcher)
Sarah Jo Schwinn - Maur Hill-Mount Academy (Infield) 
Madison Pope - McLouth (Infield) 
Paige Lowe - Oskaloosa (Infield)
Paige Wildeman - Valley Falls (Infield) 

©2018 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, KS 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group