Tuesday, 18 September 2018
Login |  Register 
Local Sports News
KSHSAA Releases 2018 & 2019 Football District Assignments
By Mike Smith
Copyright: MSC Sports

2018 & 2019 Football District Assignments - click here

Plenty of change will come the way of high school football starting next year with the change to the classification system moving plenty of teams around in classes and now the District assignments have been determined for the next two years.

In Class 4A there will now only be one area school competing at that level for football as Atchison remains 4A and will be in the East portion of the 32 Class 4A schools. 

Class 3A will have two Districts involve area teams. Big Seven League quartet of Hiawatha, Holton, Royal Valley and Sabetha will all compete as part of District 4 in Class 3A along with Marysville and Wamego. While Jeff West and Perry Lecompton will be in District 3 in Class 3A along with Bishop Ward, Santa Fe Trail, Hayden and Wellsville. 

In Class 2A District 2 and 3 will involve area teams. District 3 will be filled with area teams as Nemaha Central and Riverside from the Big Seven League will be joined by Northeast Kansas League teams Horton, Pleasant Ridge, ACCHS and Maur Hill-Mount Academy. District 2 will have a pair of NEKL teams in Mclouth and Oskaloosa and joining them will be Silver Lake, Central Heights, West Franklin and Osage City. 

Class 1A has four teams District outside of one District that will be only three teams. Area teams in Class 1A will compete in District 3 and 4. In District 3 it will be Troy, Jackson Heights and Jefferson County North joined by Lyndon. While in District 4 both Valley Heights and Centralia will be grouped together with Northern Heights and Wabaunsee. 

At the 8-Man level the Divisions remain and only three area teams will compete at the Division I level starting next year. Valley Falls will be in District 3 joined by Burlingame, Chase County, Lebo, Madison/Hamilton and Maranatha. While Twin Valley League teams in Clifton-Clyde and Washington County will be together in District 7 with Hill City, Lincoln, Stockton and Victoria. 

In 8-Man DII District 3 is filled entirely with TVL teams as it will be Doniphan West, Onaga, Hanover, Frankfort, Axtell, Blue Valley-Randolph and Wetmore. That leaves Linn as the odd man out and the Bulldogs will be in District 4 joined by St. John's/Tipton, Downs-Lakeside, Rock Hills, Pike Valley, Southern Cloud and Tescott. 

©2018 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, KS 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group