Tuesday, 14 August 2018
Login |  Register 
Local Sports News
2017-18 Kanzaland Area Athletes Signing LOI's to Play College Sports
Copyright: MSC Sports

Every year many student athletes sign with colleges to continue their sports careers and this year is no different and it’s a great crop of Kanzaland area student athletes this year, moving on to college and looking to continue their sports careers.

We here at Kanzaland radio would like to congratulate all the athletes on signing with their respective schools and the all the athletes that will sign before the academic year is up.

Below is a full list of all the area athletes signing letters of intent to continue their athletic careers in college (some on the list are verbal commitments at the moment). (If you know of any area student athlete not listed please contact us here on the website so we can recognize all the student athletes)

Area Athletes Signing to Play sports in College:

Atchison - Matthew Schrick -- Kansas City Kansas CC 
Jeff West - Donny Dale -- Bethany College 
Sabetha - Brayden Becker -- Concordia University (NE)

Centralia - Katie Glatczak -- Washburn 
Frankfort - Jessa Yaussi -- Tabor 
Holton - Shay Tanking -- Washburn University
Horton - Daspin Bruning -- Peru State 
Horton - Cole Bottom -- Kansas Wesleyan
Horton - Zoe Bone -- Coffeyville CC
Jeff West - Mariah Murdie -- University of Nebraska Omaha
Jeff West - Alyssa Garza -- Peru State 
Marysville - Gabe Pieschl -- Cloud County CC
Maur Hill-Mount Academy - Heather Ronnebaum -- Benedictine 
Nemaha Central - Laura Macke -- Kansas State
Pleasant Ridge - Noah Trader -- Ottawa  
Royal Valley - Tamo Thomas -- Haskell Indian Nations 
Sabetha - Kyle Grimm -- Southeast CC 
Valley Falls - Drew Delong -- Washburn
Valley Heights - Bryan Yungeberg -- Southwestern College 

Cross Country: 
Jeff West - Makenzie Tucker -- Kansas Wesleyan (also run track) 

Atchison - Leighton Cushinberry -- Pittsburg State 
Atchison - Giovonni Burk -- Highland CC
Hanover - Carlos Emanuel -- Kansas State (walk-on)
Horton - Connor Winter -- Fort Hays State 
JCN - Jacob Schrick -- Baker (also do track) 
Marysville - Jack Blumer -- Concordia University
Marysville - Seth Mooradian -- Friends University
Maur Hill-Mount Academy -- Cole Harris -- Washburn 
Maur Hill-Mount Academy -- Ronald Faulk-Tindal -- Butler CC 
Mclouth - Zach McCowan -- Ottawa 
Nemaha Central - Mitchell Henry -- Baker  

Frankfort - Austin Hardwick -- Doane 
Jeff West - Preston Stanley -- Baker 
Sabetha - Garrett Scott -- Kansas City Kansas CC

Holton - Sarah Bond -- Highland CC
Holton - Annalyss Phillips -- Mid America Nazarene 
Oskaloosa - Brylie Bassett -- Emporia State 
Valley Falls - Allison Kearney -- Ottawa 

Axtell - Mariah Deters -- Washburn 
Centralia - Josh Hasenkamp -- Highland CC
Frankfort - Kaci Vaughn -- Fort Hays State 
Marysville - Grace Stohs -- UMKC
Nemaha Central - Allison Rottinghaus -- Washburn 
Oskaloosa - Jaden Courter -- Pittsburg State 
Valley Heights - Skyler Saunders -- Washburn 
Valley Heights - Kayla Smith -- Fort Hays State 

Axtell - Trisha Mathewson -- McPherson College 
Jackson Heights - Abby Williams -- Highland CC
JCN - Annabelle Vaught -- Butler CC 
JCN - Ravyn Jobbins -- Neosho County CC 

©2018 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, KS 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group