Friday, 20 April 2018
Login |  Register 
Local Sports News
Rosters Set for 2018 Northeast Kansas All Star Games at Highland CC
By Mike Smith
Copyright: MSC Sports

The annual Northeast Kansas All-Star games at Highland Community College are set for Sunday, April 8th it will be the 32nd edition of the All-Star games. Game action starts at 2:00 pm with the volleyball match up first, then the girls basketball game to follow at 4:00 pm, followed by the boys basketball game to round out the day of All-Star festivities at approximately 6:00 pm. All three games can be heard on Kanzaland radio (both 103.9 KNZA & 92.1 KMZA), also on KAIR 93.7 FM and also streamed online (click here to listen online). The game broadcasts will include interviews with the athletes and area coaches. 

A total of 72 area athletes and a few others from outside the listening area will be competing in this year's All-Star matchups (a few girls will compete in both the volleyball and basketball games). Below are listed the rosters of all three All-Star games and how they are split into the teams that will compete, along with the area coaches leading the teams. 

More details - click here

2018 Northeast Kansas All-Star Volleyball Game Rosters

Navy Team GoldTeam

Head Coach: 
Dave Schuler (Jeff County North)

Asst. Coach: Stacie Westermann

Mariah Murdie (Jeff West) 
Madison Baker (Atchison) 
Shay Tanking (Holton) 
Annabelle Vaught (JCN) 
Montanna Adams (Pleasant Ridge)
Kymbrie Ulrich (Sabetha)
Cassidy Holthaus (Sabetha)
Emily Coffman (Clifton-Clyde) 
Ravyn Jobbins (JCN)
Jaden Courter (Oskaloosa) 
Rebecca Adams (Frankfort) 
Daspin Bruning (Horton)

Head Coach: 
Cassie Rockers (Leavenworth)  

Lauren Kocour (MH-MA) 
Brooklyn Rush (Doniphan West)
Drew Delong (Valley Falls)
Allison Rottinghaus (Nemaha Central)
Jade Mountain (Silver Lake) 
Shea Manley (Valley Heights)
Hannah Wagner (Leavenworth)
Laura Macke (Nemaha Central)
Morgan Perry (Atchison)
Trisha Mathewson (Axtell)
Kayla Smith (Valley Heights)
Abby Williams (Jackson Heights)
Katie Glatczak (Centralia)

 2018 Northeast Kansas All-Star Girls Basketball Game Rosters

Navy Team GoldTeam

Head Coach: 
Kyle Porter (Royal Valley) 

Asst. Coach: 
Jon Holliday (Holton) 

Mariah Murdie (Jeff West)
Khliah Hines (Shawnee Mission West)
Shay Tanking (Holton)
Annabelle Vaught (JCN) 
Kaitlyn McAfee (Horton)
Jill Henry (Wetmore)
Kacie Duncan (Blue Valley-Randolph)
Chesney Downing (Atchison)
Ravyn Jobbins (JCN)
Shayna Wilson (Doniphan West)
Alison Kearney (Valley Falls)
Daspin Bruning (Horton)
Sami Pfaff (Blue Valley-Randolph) 

Head Coach: Jordan Broxterman
(Valley Heights)

Drew Delong (Valley Falls)
DeAndra Woodyard (Valley Heights)
Heather Ronnebaum (MH-MA)
Libby Harper (Atchison)
Sydney Pacha (Marysville) 
Laura Macke (Nemaha Central)
Maryna Buessing (Axtell)
Maleah Price (Holton)
Belinda Ames (Onaga)
Jessa Yaussi (Frankfort) 
Trisha Mathewson (Axtell) 
Kayla Smith (Valley Heights)
Katie Glatczak (Centralia) 

2018 Northeast Kansas All-Star Boys Basketball Game Rosters

Navy Team GoldTeam

Head Coach: 
Jared Swafford (Perry Lecompton)

Asst Coach: 
Caleb Denton 

Cole Bottom (Horton) 
Canaan Daniels (Perry Lecompton)
Braden Dohl (Jackson Heights) 
Anthony Atkinson-Enneking (Clay Center)
Mason Chanay (Holton)
Bryson Meinhardt (Marysville)
Bryan Yungeberg (Valley Heights)
Harrison Blaske (Valley Heights)
Toby Baker (Perry Lecompton)
Jared Thibault (MH-MA)
Jack Blumer (Marysville) 
Mitchell Henry (Nemaha Central)
Nathan Isaacs (Horton)
Tanner Marten (Onaga) 
Devin Taylor (Doniphan West)
Brett Stallbaumer (Sabetha) 

Head Coach: 
Jim Brickell (JCN)
Asst Coach:  
Dave Schuler 

Brayden Summers (JCN) 
Andrew Miller (Riverside)
Ethan Osterhaus (Wetmore)
Noah Trader (Pleasant Ridge)
Brennan Zabokrtsky (Hanover)
Zach Sorell (Clifton-Clyde)
Gabe Pieschl (Marysville)
Jaime Reed (Lyndon) 
Mason Strader (Holton)
Kyle Grimm (Sabetha)
Levi Watts (Doniphan West)
Newt Smith (Doniphan West)
Boston Lane (JCN)
Bradley Koch (Clifton-Clyde)
Colten Kocour (MH-MA)

©2018 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, KS 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group