Monday, 24 June 2019
Login |  Register 
Local Sports News
Oskaloosa Girls, Pleasant Ridge Boys Win Oskaloosa Track Invitational
By Jonny Kane
Copyright: MSC Sports

Oskaloosa Invitational Results – Girls & Boys

The high school track season rolled along Tuesday night as Oskaloosa hosted an invitational, and it was the host Oskaloosa girls and Pleasant Ridge boys who picked up team titles.

On the girls side the Bears wrapped up five first place finishes, led by Jaycee Johnson who won the 100 and 200-meter dashes. Hailey Hayford also won the 3200-meter run, while Jenna Pfau won the javelin and Olivia Kilgo the triple jump.

Jackson Heights also added five gold medal winners, as the Cobras took the 4 by 400 and 800-meter relays. Faith Little also won the 400-meter dash, while Annie Allen won the 1600-meter run and Grace Roles the discus throw.

Doniphan West wrapped up four first place finishes as well, led by Alexis Wilson who won the high jump and long jump. Elle Williams also won the 800-meter run, while Sadie Leach took gold in the shot put.

McLouth and Valley Falls rounded things out on the girl’s side, as the Lady Bulldogs had Hailey Coates win the 100-meter hurdles while the 4 by 100-meter relay team took gold. The Dragons were led by one first place finish, as Rachel Woodgate won the 300-meter hurdles.

On the boy’s side Pleasant Ridge won the team title, as the Rams tied with Jackson Heights for the most first place finishers with five each. The Rams captured both the 4 by 400 and 800 meter relays, while Caulin Thompson also won the 110-meter hurdles and Hunter Wagner the javelin throw.

As to the Cobras Daniel Little won the 1600-meter run and 800-meter run, while Aj Mock won the 400-meter dash, Carson Williams the discus throw and Taylor Wamego the shot put.

Valley Falls put together four gold medal winners, as Noah Hefty won the 3200-meter run, Nathan Hawk the high jump and Nathan Pickerell winning the long jump and triple jump.

McLouth rounded out the day with one first place finish, winning the 4 by 100-meter relay.

©2019 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, KS 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group