Monday, 30 March 2020
Login |  Register 
***BREAKING NEWS***    KSHSAA Officially Cancels Spring Sports    ***
Local Sports News
2019 Kanzaland Radio Legion Baseball Northeast Kansas All-League Selections
By Jonny Kane
Copyright: MSC Sports

2019 Legion Baseball – Standings

2019 Kanzaland Radio McDonald’s Player of the Game - Selections

The 2019 legion baseball season wrapped up for most teams with zone tournaments taking place this week and with that the 2019 Kanzaland Radio American Legion All-NEKL postseason awards have been handed out.

This year the league title was claimed by Sabetha who finished the regular season 29-1 and the league schedule 16-0 earning the Raptors five onto the all-league teams including the Most Valuable Player. Braden Argabright was named the MVP of the Northeast Kansas League after batting over .500 with 51 RBI’s this season while he was also named an all-league third baseman. Joining Argabright as an all-league selection is Gabe Garber at shortstop, Joe Gruber as a utility player, Blake Frey at catcher and Brayden Becker at pitcher.

The second spot in the league was claimed by Marysville who finished the league schedule 16-4 earning four guys onto the all-league teams. Jonny Crome led the way earning a spot at outfield while Storm Slupianek and Derek Roever were each utility players along with Owen Nietfeld being named all-league at pitcher.

Silver Lake took third this season with a league record of 12-6 and had three guys earn all-league in Joe McIntyre at pitcher, Reid Walker in the outfield and Kaden Walker at first base.

Seneca added three more all-league selections after going 5-11 in the league with Noe Gauna earning a spot at outfield, Landen Baker as a utility player and Bryce Uphaus at second base.

The final team with multiple selections was Oskaloosa, as the River Bandits had Avery Gatzemeyer earn a spot at pitch while Cooper Jepson was named an all-league utility player.

The last two selections come from Hiawatha and Doniphan County who each had one, with Hiawatha’s Gabe Corbett earning a utility selection while DC’s Trent Spiker earned the final out field spot.

For the complete list of Northeast Kansas All-League selections they can be found below.

2019 Kanzaland Radio All-NEKL Legion Baseball Selections

MVP: Braden Argabright (Sabetha)

1B: Kaden Walker (Silver Lake)
2B: Bryce Uphaus (Seneca)

SS: Gabe Garber (Sabetha)
3B: Braden Argabright (Sabetha)
C: Blake Frey (Sabetha)

OF: Jonny Crome (Marysville)
OF: Reid Walker (Silver Lake)
OF: Noe Gauna (Seneca)
OF: Trent Spiker (Doniphan County)

Utility: Joe Gruber (Sabetha)
Utility: Storm Slupianek (Marysville)
Utility: Derek Roever (Marysville)
Utility: Landen Baker (Seneca)
Utility: Gabe Corbett (Hiawatha)
Utility: Cooper Jepson (Oskaloosa)

P: Brayden Becker (Sabetha)
P: Owen Nietfeld (Marysville)
P: Joe McIntyre (Silver Lake)
P: Avery Gatzemeyer (Oskaloosa)

©2020 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, KS 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group