Friday, 10 July 2020
Login |  Register 
Local Sports News
KSHSAA Announces 2019 High School Volleyball Regional and Sub-State Assignments
By Jonny Kane
Copyright: MSC Sports

Just a little over three weeks remain in the high school volleyball regular season with postseason play rapidly approaching the Kansas State High School Activities Association has released regional and sub-state assignments.

Class 4A is broke down into two regionals and four sub-states while Class 1A has 16 regionals and 3A along with 2A features eight sub-states.

Regional play will take place for Class 1A on Tuesday, October 22 while the remaining classes will conduct postseason play Saturday, October 26.

Below you can find the complete regional and sub-state assignments for area teams this season.

Class 4A

Seeding Manager: Brad Graf, Ottawa HS

Altamont-Labette County HS; Atchison HS; Baldwin HS; Chanute HS; Coffeyville-Field Kindley HS; Eudora HS; Fort Scott HS; Girard HS; Independence HS; Iola HS; Kansas City-Piper HS; Louisburg HS; Ottawa HS; Paola HS; Parsons HS; Shawnee Mission-Bishop Miege HS; Tonganoxie HS; Topeka-Hayden HS;

Seeding Manager: John Coslett, Towanda-Circle HS

Abilene HS; Andale HS; Augusta HS; Buhler HS; Chapman HS; Clay Center Community HS; Clearwater HS; El Dorado HS; Holton HS; Mulvane HS; Nickerson HS; Pratt HS; Rose Hill HS; Towanda-Circle HS; Ulysses HS; Wamego HS; Wellington HS; Winfield HS;

Class 3A

Perry-Lecompton HS – Mike Paramore, Manager(s)

Easton-Pleasant Ridge HS; Hoyt-Royal Valley HS; Kansas City-Bishop Ward HS; Meriden-Jefferson West HS; Perry-Lecompton HS; Pomona-West Franklin HS; Santa Fe Trail HS; Wellsville HS;

Seneca-Nemaha Central HS – Warren Seitz, Manager(s)

Atchison-Maur Hill-Mount Academy; Concordia HS; Effingham-Atchison Co Community HS; Hiawatha HS; Marysville HS; Riley County HS; Sabetha HS; Seneca-Nemaha Central HS;

Class 2A

Brookville-Ell-Saline HS – Chris Carazo CMAA, Manager(s)

Belleville-Republic County HS; Bennington HS; Blue Rapids-Valley Heights HS; Brookville-Ell-Saline HS; Canton-Galva HS; Ellsworth HS; Herington HS; Salina-Sacred Heart HS;

Winchester-Jefferson County North HS – Joseph Worthington, Manager(s)

Horton HS; Jackson Heights HS; McLouth HS; Oskaloosa HS; Prairie Village-Kansas City Christian HS; Shawnee-Maranatha Christian Academy; Wathena-Riverside HS; Winchester-Jefferson County North HS;

Class 1A

Centralia Sub-State

Axtell Regional – Bruce Gunter, Manager(s)

Axtell HS; Centralia HS; Highland-Doniphan West HS; Onaga HS; Troy HS; Valley Center HS; Wetmore HS;

Frankfort Regional – Vicki Adams, Manager(s)

Clyde-Clifton Clyde HS; Frankfort HS; Hanover HS; Linn HS; Randolph-Blue Valley HS; Scandia-Pike Valley HS; Washington County HS;

©2020 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, KS 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group