Friday, 03 July 2020
Login |  Register 
Local Sports News
KSHSAA Announces Football District Changes for 2020 and 2021 Seasons
By Jonny Kane
Copyright: MSC Sports

KSHSAA Football – Districts

After the Kansas State High School Activities association announced classification changes for upcoming years a couple weeks ago the association released district changes Tuesday morning for football for the next two years and area schools saw changes.

In Class 3A the only change was Jeff West moving from district three to district four with Hiawatha, Holton, Royal Valley and Sabetha while Marysville made the switch with Rock Creek to go from district four to district five.

Class 2A featured just one change with Pleasant Ridge moving from district four to district three with Mission Valley, McLouth, Oskaloosa, Rossville and Silver Lake. That change leaves district four with Maur Hill-Mount Academy, Republic County, ACCHS, Nemaha Central, St. Marys and Riverside.

Class 1A now features just four districts with Valley Heights, Centralia, Horton, Jackson Heights, Troy, Wabaunsee and Jeff County North all in district two.

In 8-man DII area teams are featured in district three which includes Burlingame, Clifton-Clyde, Doniphan West, Maranatha, Valley Falls and Washington County.

The final district change comes in 8-man DII with district three housing Axtell, Frankfort, Hanover, Linn, Onaga, Blue Valley and Wetmore.  

Below you can find the complete changes and classifications.

Class 4A

East - Altamont-Labette County, Atchison, Basehor-Linwood, Bonner Springs, Chanute, Coffeyville-Field Kindley, Eudora, Fort Scott, Kansas City-Piper, Lansing, Lenexa-St. James Academy, Louisburg, Ottawa, Paola, Shawnee Mission-Bishop Miege, Tonganoxie

Class 3A

District 3 – Baldwin, Kansas City-Bishop Ward, Osawatomie, Perry-LeCompton, Santa-Fe Trail, Topeka-Hayden

District 4 – Hiawatha, Holton, Hoyt-Royal Valley, Meriden-Jefferson West, Sabetha, St. George-Rock Creek

District 5 – Chapman, Clay Center Community, Concordia, Council Grove, Marysville, Riley County

Class 2A

District 3 – Eskridge-Mission Valley, Easton-Peasant Ridge, McLouth, Oskaloosa, Rossville, Silver Lake

District 4 – Atchison-Maur Hill Mt. Academy, Belleville-Republic County, Effingham-Atchison County Community, Seneca-Nemaha Central, St. Marys, Wathena-Riverside

Class 1A

District 2 – Blue Rapids-Valley Heights, Centralia, Horton, Jackson Heights, Troy, Wabaunsee, Winchester-Jefferson County North

8-man DI

District 3 – Burlingame, Clifton-Clyde, Highland-Doniphan West, Shawnee-Maranatha Christian Academy, Valley Falls, Washington County

8-man DII

District 3 – Axtell, Frankfort, Hanover, Linn, Onaga, Randolph-Blue Valley, Wetmore

©2020 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, KS 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group