Saturday, 08 August 2020
Login |  Register 
Local Sports News
KSHSAA Releases High School Basketball Sub-State Assignments
By Jonny Kane
Copyright: MSC Sports

2019-20 High School Basketball Sub-State - Assignments

The 2019-20 high school basketball season is set to get underway this week and with that the Kansas State High School Activities Association has released sub-state brackets for this season.

Each sub-state is set to take place March 2 through March 7 for Classes 4-3-2A, while Class 1A will have regional tournaments February 24-February 29 and then sub-states beginning March 5.

In Class 3A Hiawatha is set to host a sub-state featuring Maur Hill-Mount Academy, Pleasant Ridge HS, Atchison Co Community HS, Hiawatha HS, Kansas City-Bishop Ward HS, Marysville HS, Sabetha HS, and Nemaha Central HS.

Royal Valley is also scheduled to host a 3A sub-state featuring Royal Valley HS, Jefferson West HS, Perry-Lecompton HS, Riley County HS, Santa Fe Trail, Silver Lake HS, St. George-Rock Creek HS, and St. Marys HS.

In Class 2A Horton will host the only sub-state featuring area teams with Valley Heights HS, Horton HS, Jackson Heights, McLouth HS, Oskaloosa HS, Rossville HS, Riverside HS and Jefferson County North HS.

In Class 1A area teams will compete in regional tournaments with Frankfort hosting a regional which features Axtell HS, Frankfort HS, Hanover HS, *Junction City-St. Xavier HS, Randolph-Blue Valley HS, Wakefield HS and Washington County HS.

Valley Falls will also host a regional tournament which is scheduled to feature Burlingame HS, Centralia HS, Doniphan West HS, Onaga HS, Troy HS, Valley Falls HS and Wetmore HS.

For the complete look at sub-state assignments click on the link at the top of this story.

©2020 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, KS 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group