Saturday, 28 November 2020
Login |  Register 
Local Sports News
MSC Sports Northeast Kansas League All-League Baseball Team Announced
By Jonny Kane
Copyright: MSC Sports

The 2020 Summer Baseball schedule is set to wrap up Friday night for area teams in the Northeast Kansas League and with that we have released our all-league team for the year.

Corning’s Kamble Haverkamp was named the MVP of the league after hitting .579 with 11 RBI and 17 runs scored while compiling a 3-1 record on the mound with a 1.89 earned run average. Along with Haverkamp earned MVP honors, Corning added to the all-league team Austin Holthaus at third base and Zac Fischer as an outfielder.

Corning finished the league schedule tied with Marysville in the loss column as Marysville earned three all-league guys in Ben Kirkland at second base, Jonny Crome at outfield and Storm Slupianek at pitcher.

Seneca finished with the most wins in the league and earned three guys on to the all-league team in Eric Hammes at first base along with Landon Baker and Zac Kramer as utility players.

Sabetha was right behind Seneca and added two guys to the all-league team in Braden Argabright as a utility player and Tristian Wittwer at pitcher.

Doniphan County finished with the most guys on the all-league team with five as Charlie Grable earned a spot at catcher, while Braden Chalfant and Kobe Davis earned utility spots along with Connor Hayes and Rodger Groves each as pitchers.

The all-league team was rounded out by Valley Falls and Hiawatha as the River Bandits had Avery Gatzemeyer at short stop along with Trenton Kraxner in the outfield, while Hiawatha go their lone selection from Gabe Corbett who took an outfield spot as well.

The complete list of all-league selections can be found below. 

2020 MSC Sports All-NEKL Summer Baseball Selections

MVP: Kamble Haverkamp (Corning) - .579 AVG, 5 HR, 11 RBI, 17 R, .660 OBP |  3-1 W/L, 35 K, 33.1 IP, 1.89 ERA

C: Charlie Grable (Doniphan County)
1B: Eric Hammes (Seneca)
2B: Ben Kirkland (Marysville)
SS: Avery Gatzemeyer (Valley Falls)
3B: Austin Holthaus (Corning)

OF: Trenton Kraxner (Valley Falls)
OF: Gabe Corbett (Hiawatha)
OF: Zach Fischer (Corning)
OF: Jonny Crome (Marysville)

Utility: Braden Chalfant (Doniphan County)
Utility: Landon Baker (Seneca)
Utility: Kobe Davis (Doniphan County)
Utility: Braden Argabright (Sabetha)
Utility: Zac Kramer (Seneca)

P: Tristan Wittwer (Sabetha)
P: Rodger Groves (Doniphan County)
P: Connor Hayes (Doniphan County)
P: Storm Slupianek (Marysville)

©2020 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, KS 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group