Monday, 26 July 2021
Login |  Register 
Local Sports News
Area Athletes Named All-State by Cap Journal and Sports in Kansas
By Jonny Kane
Copyright: MSC Sports

Cap Journal All-State – Selections

Sports in Kansas – Selections  

Postseason high school basketball awards continue to roll in throughout the state of Kansas and the Topeka Capitol Journal along with Sports in Kansas have released their all-state teams from the 2019-20 season.

In Class 4A just one area athlete earned all-state recognition and it came from Holton’s Saydee Tanking who was named a third-team selection by the Cap Journal.

In Class 3A nine area athletes earned honors along with one coach led by Nemaha Central who was well-represented with Alleigh Kramer and Hannah Macke each earning first-team selections by SIK while Thunder Head Coach Hadden Hiltgen was named the co-Coach of the Year.

Joining Macke and Kramer on the girl’s side is Sabetha’s Melinna Schumann and Jeff West’s Kristin Biltoft who were each named to the second team by SIK.

On the boy’s side of the 3A rankings two guys earned first team selections in Royal Valley’s Nahcs Wahwassuck and Sabetha’s Gabe Garber, while Maur Hill-Mount Academy’s Abe Siebenmorgen, Hiawatha’s Tyler Brockhoff and Nemaha Central’s Andrew Leonard each earned second-team all-state from SIK.

In Class 2A five area athletes earned all-state honors including just one on the boy’s side in Valley Height’s Cameron Beardsley who earned a first-team selection by Sports in Kansas.

On the girl’s side three area athletes were named to the first team in Valley Heights’ Sam Vermetten, Jeff County North’s Josie Weishaar and Jackson Heights’ Kylie Dohl.

Horton also added a second-team selection in Horton’s Kailea Smith which rounded out first and second team selections on the girl’s side.

In Class 1A eight area athletes earned all-state honors led on the girl’s side by Hanover’s Tianna Lohse and Centralia’s Morgan Kramer who were each named first team all-state.

Kramer was joined as an all-state selection by her fellow Panther Kennedy Becker along with Doniphan West’s Makinley Smith who each earned second team nods.

On the boy’s side Axtell’s Quinn Buessing was the only first team selection by both publications while Centralia’s Kamble Haverkamp and Frankfort’s Garret Dalinghaus rounded out all-state selections with second team honors.

For the complete list of honorable mention all-state selections click on the links at the top of this story.



©2021 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, KS 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group