Wednesday, 16 June 2021
Login |  Register 
Local Sports News
Jeff County North Track Teams Sweep Northeast Kansas League Meet
By Jonny Kane
Copyright: MSC Sports

Northeast Kansas League Track – Results

The Northeast Kansas League held their annual track meet Thursday at Jackson Heights with Jeff County North claiming the girls and boys team titles.  

On the girl’s side Jeff County North had the most event wins as Kassidy Robertson won the 400-meter dash, Jordyn Renk the 800 and 1600-meter runs, Adie Manville the high jump Esa Miller the pole vault, and the 4 by 100 and 400-meter relay teams.

Jackson Heights added a pair of wins as Dawson Cochren won the discus and Amaya Marlatt the javelin, while Maur Hill-Mount Academy’s Hope Baniewicz won the triple jump.

Horton received a big day from Maliyah Soto who won the 200-meter dash and long jump, while Pleasant Ridge’s Emma Schwinn won the 100-meter dash, 100 and 300-meter hurdles.

McLouth rounded out the girl’s side with a pair of wins as Reagan Clark won the 3200-meter run while the 4 by 800-meter relay team also picked up a win.

On the boy’s side Jeff County North won the meet behind four wins led by James Kramer who won the 100-meter dash and long jump while Caleb Worthington won the pole vault and the 4 by 100-meter relay team picking up a win.

Jackson Heights added four event wins as Daniel Little won the 800 and 1600-meter runs while Jason Bosely won the triple jump and Grant Amon the javelin.

McLouth came in third as a team with a pair of wins as Gus Forsberg won the 3200-meter run along with the 4 by 800-meter relay team racking up a win.

ACCHS got a big day from Keegan Lott who won the shot put and discus while Valley Falls’ Nathan Hawk won the high jump and Zac Evans the 200-meter dash.  

Pleasant Ridge received wins from Chase Wohlgemuth in the 110 and 300-meter hurdles, while Maur Hill-Mount Academy rounded out the meet with a win by Joseph Hernandez in the 400-meter dash and the 4 by 400-meter relay team.

©2021 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, KS 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group