Friday, 12 April 2024
Login |  Register 
Local Sports News
NEKL All-League Basketball Teams Announced for 2022-2023 Season
By Brandon Tadtman
Copyright: MSC Sports

The Northeast Kansas League has announced the All-League basketball teams for the 2022-2023 season. 


ACCHS won the league title this season and had a historic season. They went a perfect 16-0 in league play and ended the three-year run by Jackson Heights. 

The Cobras finished in second place followed by Jefferson County North. Maur Hill-Mount Academy and Pleasant Ridge finished in a tie for fourth place. 

First Team 

  • Kinzee Bauerle (ACCHS) 
  • Natalie Nitz (ACCHS) 
  • Addison Schletzbaum (ACCHS) 
  • Aleah Wallisch (ACCHS) 
  • Kanyon Olberding (Jackson Heights) 
  • Kaylee Thompson (Jackson Heights) 
  • Abby Laird (Jefferson County North)
  • Bethany Urban (Maur Hill-Mount Academy) 
  • Mia Ernzen (Pleasant Ridge) 
  • Korie Kirkwood (Valley Falls) 

Honorable Mention 

  • Jenna Pitts (ACCHS) 
  • Kara Coversup (Horton) 
  • Dawson Cochren (Jackson Heights) 
  • Claire Jobbins (Jefferson County North) 
  • Corissa Bandel (McLouth) 
  • Hannah Kocour (Maur Hill-Mount Academy) 
  • Emma Vogel (Oskaloosa) 
  • Rileigh Cox (Pleasant Ridge) 
  • Lauren Brown (Valley Falls) 


The league was very balanced this season but it was the Ravens of Maur Hill-Mount Academy who came out on top winning the league title with a record of 14-2. 

There was a three-way tie for second place with Jefferson County North, ACCHS, and Horton all finishing at 11-5 in league play. Valley Falls also won double-digit games as they finished 10-6 in league play. 

First Team 

  • Kreyton Bauerle (ACCHS) 
  • Trenton Kimmi (ACCHS) 
  • Gannon Becker (Horton) 
  • Carson McAfee (Jefferson County North) 
  • Parrish Beagle (Maur Hill-Mount Academy) 
  • Mark Harris (Maur Hill-Mount Academy) 
  • Trenton VanHoutan (Oskaloosa) 
  • Aiden Webb (Pleasant Ridge) 
  • Dylan Cervantez (Valley Falls)
  • Zac Evans (Valley Falls) 

Honorable Mention 

  • Matthew Worley (ACCHS) 
  • Cooper Wischropp (Horton) 
  • Drake Mellies (Jackson Heights) 
  • Ethan Noll (Jefferson County North) 
  • Jerrick Chenhall (McLouth) 
  • Bohdan Korbelik (Maur Hill-Mount Academy)
  • Hunter Boyd (Oskaloosa) 
  • Drake Duncan (Pleasant Ridge) 
  • Hayden Kearney (Valley Falls) 


©2024 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, KS 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group