Saturday, 25 March 2023
Login |  Register 
Local Sports News
Sports in Kansas Names Coach of the Year Finalists
By Jared Sleppy
Copyright: MSC Sports
03/14/2023 has released their finalists for coach of the year for all classifications with some of our area coaches making the list.

Atchison boys head coach Patrick Battle makes the list in Class 4A after an incredible regular season.

In Class 3A boys, Scott Brown of Marysville, Scott Burger of Sabetha and Matt Simmons of Perry Lecompton were nominated.

David Losey of Horton is a finalist for Class 2A boys after making the state tournament this season.

Nick Evans of Centralia gets a nod after his first season in Class 1A-D1. Justin Steinbrock of Clifton-Clyde also makes the list.

In Class 1A-D2 boys, Jayson Tynon of Axtell and Cory Jensen of Hanover are nominees.

In Class 3A girls, Hadden Hiltgen of Nemaha Central, Austin Eckert of ACCHS and Kyle Porter of Silver Lake are all finalists.

Craig Burnes gets recognition after their appearance in the 2A state title game.

To no surprise, Doniphan West’s Perry Smith is a finalist for Coach of the Year after taking the Mustangs to their first state championship in school history. Brian Ebert of Frankfort also makes the list as well after their third-place finish at state.

Chris Beikmann of Hanover gets a nod in Class 1A-D2.

Full boys list

Full girls list

©2023 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, KS 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group