Friday, 12 April 2024
Login |  Register 
Local Sports News
2023-24 KBCA All-State Teams Released

The Kansas Basketball Coaches Association has released their All-State teams with a slew of area players being highlighted.

4A Boys

Atchison: Jeter Purdy, First Team; Trey Carter, Honorable Mention; Xiomar Hernandez, Honorable Mention

3A Boys

Sabetha: Marcus Bauman (SR), Third Team

Nemaha Central: Abe Hilbert (SR), Third Team

Perry-Lecompton: Ronnie Baker (SO), Honorable Mention

Marysville: Will Otott (SO), Honorable Mention

1A-DI Boys

Clifton-Clyde: Jack Skocny (JR), Second Team; Trent Long (SR), Honorable Mention

Centralia: Paxton Bowers (SR), Second Team

Troy: Seth Judd (SR), Third Team

Frankfort: Wes Anderson (SO), Honorable Mention

1A-DII Boys

Axtell: Brandon Schmelzle (JR), Second Team; Eli Broxterman (JR), Third Team; Colin Shaughnessy (SO), Honorable Mention

Hanover: Braylon Meyn (SO), Third Team

Linn: Jase Moran (SR), Honorable Mention; Connor Ohlde (JR), Honorable Mention; Gavin Turk (SR), Honorable Mention

Full boys list here.

3A Girls

Nemaha Central: Cami Dalinghaus (JR), Nemaha Central

2A Girls

Riverside: Taylor Wieshaar (SR), First Team; Halle Studer (SR), Second Team

Valley Heights: Maggie Toerber (SR), Second Team; Ava Smith (SO), Honorable Mention

Maur Hill-Mount Academy: Bethany Urban (SR), Third Team; Capri Koechner (FR), Honorable Mention

Valley Falls: Korie Kirkwood (SR), Honorable Mention

Jefferson County North: Emily Langley (SR), Honorable Mention

1A-DI Girls

Centralia: Oen Deters (JR), First Team

Frankfort: Hattie Gros (SR), First Team; Emma Hardwick (JR), Honorable Mention

Clifton-Clyde: Sevy Wurtz (SO), Second Team; Shea Wurtz (SR), Honorable Mention

Troy: Harper Whetstine (SO), Third Team

Washington County: Jesse Hoover (JR), Honorable Mention

1A-DII Girls

Hanover: Anna Jueneman (JR), First Team; Katelynn Klipp (SR), Second Team; Tessa Lohse (SR), Second Team

Full girls list here.

©2024 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, KS 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group