Thursday, 25 July 2024
Login |  Register 
Local Sports News
2024 Sports in Kansas All-State Baseball Teams
By Brandon Tadtman
Copyright: MSC Sports

Sports in Kansas have released their 2024 All-State Baseball teams along with their players and coaches of the year for all classifications. 

Some of the factors include input from media members, team success, stats, and all-league honors. 

In Class 4A, Atchison pitcher Yogi Purdy, catcher Jeter Purdy, and infielder Boston Bruce were each selected to the first team. 

Sabetha DH Jacob Grimm and utility Christian McAfee were selected to the first team in Class 3A while Perry-Lecompton infielder Eli Dean was also selected to the first team. 

Second team selections in Class 3A include Sabetha pitcher Mitchell Kramer, Jefferson West infielder Brody Thelen, Sabetha outfielder Marcus Bauman, and Nemaha Central DH Carter Hajek. 

Class 2-1A first team selections include Onaga infielder Jackson Kolterman, Valley Falls outfielder Zac Evans, Frankfort DH Wes Anderson, and Pleasant Ridge DH Austin Green. 

Second team selections in Class 2-1A include Oskaloosa pitcher Trenton VanHoutan, Pleasant Ridge pitcher Nathan Herkin, Valley Falls infielder Hayden Kearney, Onaga infielder Rayce Fisher, Frankfort outfielder Carter Olsen, Valley Falls outfielder Collin Kearney, and Valley Heights utility Carson Spoonts. 

©2024 MSC Sports
Hiawatha, KS 66434
EEO Public Report

Powered by Radio Media Group